The future of Star Wars

Seriously?!?!?

Okay, so I was thinking of writing about my crazy Halloween night and then I saw the news about George Lucas selling the rights on Star Wars to Walt Disney and I was shocked. Dumbfounded. I’m a major Star Wars fan like, maybe, half the world’s population. The movies played a big part in my childhood and in my relationship with my dad as they were “our movies”. The movies that we called “the Sunday film” as we saw them almost every Sunday. And then came the “new ones”. There have been many discussions and reviews throughout the years since the premiere of Episode I so I’m not going to explain in details my disappointment, but I still would prefer if George Lucas remains involved in this epic story. Just leave Mickey and Donald out of it!Please!

In an interview Mark Hamill said about Lucas: “when we were making the movies, he was not a jolly guy on set”. So he’d better be grumpy for Episodes VII, VIII, and IX. And for the sake of all Star Wars fans, let’s hope the third time is the charm.

You can see the interview with Mark Hamill here.

More on the Disney and Lucasfilm deal here.

One thought on “The future of Star Wars

  1. Pingback: Bring on the hype: Star Wars Episode VII trailer is here | Manon's maze

Leave a Reply

