Tasty mixed salad with a special dressing

Healthy and delicious

I’ve been making this salad almost every day for the past few weeks since my mom and I can’t get enough of it. You can serve it as a light lunch or dinner, or as a side dish and it goes with pretty much everything. The secret is my special dressing. Here is the recipe:

The dressing:

Mix in a bowl the honey, the mustard, the balsamic vinegar and the olive oil. Yeah, it’s that easy, but believe me it’s divine.

The salad:

Slice the lettuce, tomatoes, red onion, avocado, iceberg salad, red cabbage and red lettuce. Then mix them in a large salad bowl. Add kalamata olives and capers, then add the dressing and mix well so it’s evenly distributed. Bon apetit!

Ingredients:

Dressing:

  • 1 tsp honey
  • 1 teaspoon mustard
  • 2 tsp olive oil
  • 1 tsp balsamic vinegar

Salad:

  • 2 medium tomatoes
  • Iceberg lettuce
  • Lettuce
  • Red cabbage
  • Red lettuce
  • 1 red onion
  • 1 avocado
  • 1 tsp capers
  • 10-12 kalamata olives
12 thoughts on “Tasty mixed salad with a special dressing

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing on your feed and I am hoping you write once more soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

