Shrimp in white wine and special sauce with radishes salad

Picture 851

Picture 848

It appears that I get crafty when I do something stupid. I bought these frozen shrimps and forgot them in my car for a few hours so when I finally remembered that there were more bags in my trunk  I had to come up with a recipe ASAP. I did this little experiment it came up great. So here is the recipe:

The shrimps:

Defrost the shrimps (the common way, not in your car:) ). Heat the oil in a large skillet, add the shrimps, the wine and season with mixed pepper, salt and sugar. Stir for 5-10 min till they get golden brown.

Picture 842

The sauce:

Mix in a bowl honey, mustard, soy sauce and olive oil.

Picture 840

The salad:

Rinse the radishes. Slice them in thin slices, spread some butter and sprinkle with salt.

Picture 845

All this took me about 20 min and it was delish. Bon apetit!

Ingredients:

Picture 837

  • 400 gr frozen shrimps (cocktail or medium sized)
  • 5 tbsp olive oil (4 for the shrimps, 1 for the sauce)
  • 2 tbsp white wine
  • cracked mixed pepper ( black, red and white) to taste
  • salt to taste
  • 1 tbsp sugar
  • 1 tbsp mustard
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • 1 tbsp soy sauce
  • 5-6 medium sized radishes
  • 20-30 gr butter
Leave a Reply

