Rand al’Thor

A Memory of Light, the final book in The Wheel of Time series, is just days away! Almost exactly 23 years have passed since the original publication of the first installment The Eye of the World. On January 8th, the biggest saga of modern literature will be complete and I feel it’s like an end of an era. I’ve read the series multiple times waiting for the climax and now I’m torn between excitement and dread. All these characters have been with me for so long that I’m not sure parting will be a sweet sorrow 🙂

However, I’ve done this rough sketch of Rand al’Thor and decided to share it. I’ve drawn him like I see him in The Eye of the World: young, inconspicuous of his fate, innocent but still harboring immense power between his broad shoulders. I hope you like him as much as I do. And for those of you who haven’t read the Wheel of Time, please do! I promise you will be mesmerised by this epic story!

2012-12-17_22.28.19

 

2012-12-17_22.29.34

24 thoughts on “Rand al’Thor

Leave a Reply

