Don’t bother me at work..unless my next blogpost is involved

Getting back to work after a long vacation is like  being tied to a rope overhanging a tank of piranhas and then someone slowly starts cutting the rope. Ok, it’s not that bad, but you know the feeling. Returning to work after the holidays rarely goes smoothly. If you’re oblivious to the work pandemonium because you’re still in a time-off daze on your first week back, the jumble will start to settle in soon enough. Your to-do list has considerable proportions, the number of unread emails seems overwhelming, and your reactions to even trivial things is laughable. I’m grateful I have my friend Petya as my colleague and we find ways to distract ourselves from the office confusion. Like taking these pics yesterday:

Picture 974

Picture 956

Picture 955

Picture 976

Picture 972

Picture 946

Picture 978

22 thoughts on “Don’t bother me at work..unless my next blogpost is involved

  1. yes
    i know the feeling 🙂
    the first day bay to school was so hard. I could barely wake up in the morning. I love your hair style though. When I was small till now I have always loved that hair style 🙂

    Like

    • I still have trouble getting up in the morning and it’s been 10 days since I got back to work. I guess my adapting skills aren’t that good 🙂 I’m so happy you like my hair. That’s almost it’s natural state, I just put a small amount of product so I don’t look like I lion 🙂

      Like

  2. I found your description of what it is like to get back to work pretty accurate-I think it does not matter whether at home or in an office–going back after a break is hard, hard, hard . . . thank you too for visiting my blog-I appreciate it!

    Like

    • It’s been more than 10 days and I still want to scream when I hear my alarm in the morning 😀
      I really like your blog, you have some great photo and I enjoy the stories that come with them 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

