Weekend brunch for champions: 3 cheese fried eggs

This is one of my go-to recipes: easy, tasty, nutritious and healthy. I like that I can make the eggs quickly, and I don’t have to pull out, or clean up, several bowls or utensils. Moreover, I’ve found that adding cheese to the eggs makes the whole dish much more flavorful and yummy.

DSCN1768

Butter is commonly used in the cooking of fried eggs. However, I prefer using olive oil instead.  It has many health benefits, it adds distinctive flavor and it also has a higher smoke point than butter, so it’s easier to clean my pans. Enough with the olive oil ad and the cleaning, here is the recipe:

Preheat the olive oil in a large pan. When it’s hot  carefully crack the eggs into the pan, allowing room for each one to cook separately. After a minute or so, the egg white will solidify from transparency into a firm white texture and you have to add the cheese and season with salt. Cook for 5-6 minutes, season with red pepper and then slide the eggs onto a plate.

DSCN1769

I recommend making a salad that goes perfectly with the eggs. I made a classic green salad with cucumber that I seasoned with olive oil, vinegar and salt. Bon apetit!

DSCN1770

Ingredients:

  • 2-3 eggs
  • 20 gr white cheese
  • 20 gr gauda
  • 20 gr edam (or any other yellow cheese)
  • salt
  • red pepper
  • olive oil
  • vinegar
  • lettuce
  • 1 cucumber
2 thoughts on “Weekend brunch for champions: 3 cheese fried eggs

Leave a Reply

