Places I want to see Part 4

As my sweetes birhday gift is a plane ticket to London and I’m inclined on travelling a lot this year, I decided it’s time for one my “amazing spots” posts.

1. Singapore

Image

what a view

Image

fantasy forest

Image

looks the right kind of flashy

A good friend of mine once told me Singapore is the best place he’s ever been. Since then it’s totaly on my list. Dining, along with shopping, is said to be the country’s national pastime, so it sounds like my kind of place.

2. Spain

Image

Madrid

Image

Great beaches

Image

Barcelona

This sunny, colorfull, filled with historical and cultural monuments is a must. And they have Paella. No more words needed.

3. The Cook Islands

Little piece of heaven

Little piece of heaven

Great diving place

Great diving place

Close to nature

Close to nature

This island paradise will be the perfect start for my long wanted diving experience. I’d just love to see the 15 scatered between New Zealand and Hawaii islands.

4. Botswana

The Okavango delta

The Okavango delta

Magnificent

Magnificent

Serenity

Serenity

Most of this exotic country is covered by the Klahari desert, which makes it tha much more interesting. Seeing the Setswuana cutural traditions and going to a wildlife safari would be one of the highlights of life if I’m lucky eough to go Botswana.

35 thoughts on “Places I want to see Part 4

  1. been there, too… S’pore is beyond amazing: you have to see it, to belive it… πŸ™‚ My only French nephew spent one year there as an exchange student and after his University graduation he decided to settle there – it’s the Asian Switzerland and the pearl or the Far East! πŸ™‚ Frankly speakin’, I’m Japan-addicted… πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Great post. Enjoy London! I used to live there but we moved out to the country but I love visiting and will be going back to live there. I have family in Singapore, my great aunt went to live there in the early 1950’s and her family are still over there… I’ve never met them but it’s one of the must do’s on my planned trip around the world.

    I’d love to visit Botswana and/or Ruwanda too and recently Mozambique appealed to me.

    I’m of West African decent on my dad’s side so it would be good to explore Africa deeper and over to the Eastern side.

    My favourite place in the world, Kefalonia, one of the Ionian Islands that form part of Greece, beautiful, virtually unspoiled and a fantastic history.

    Like

    • London never disappoints! And Rwanda and Mozambique sound just as fascinating as Botswana. My mother’s uncle worked at Mozambique around the time I was born and brought a beautiful plant from there. Now it’s something like a heirloom that we pass over around the family. Mine is thriving by the way πŸ˜€
      Kefalonia looks amazing, just like all Ionian Islands. I’ve always wanted to visit Lefkada. I hope this year will be my lucky one πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

