Amsterdam week: Canals and smiles

Traveling is my calling. Maybe it sounds a little cliche but the thing I love most is seeing new places, meeting new cultures, tasting exotic (and not-so-exotic) foods and everything else you can experience on a trip. I’m even striving to make this my job and I’m happy I’m getting there. So, naturally, I was super excited about my short trip to the Netherlands. I was getting down with a cold and we had a very early morning flight, which didn’t exactly help my condition, but even that couldn’t stop my enthusiasm. At last I was at the land of tulips, windmills, vast fields and many more. As we were there for only 3 days we spend them only in Amsterdam. And I have to say I’m in love with the city. It’s different from the other capitals I’ve been. It doesn’t have the metropolitan feel of London or Paris, where the masses can make you feel small and insignificant. It’s green and cozy, filled with history and smiling people, most of them on bikes. The medley of colors and shapes of the tilted buildings in the city center made me feel like I was in “Girl with a pearl earring” and I was fascinated by the boats and arcs in the canals that people have transformed into charming homes. And even though the city is so opened to sex and drugs, it’s one of the safest cities in Europe. Maybe that is the key. When you don’t prohibit something people feel relaxed and just enjoy it. And believe me, the people in Amsterdam looked sincerely happy and I think it’s not only because of the weed šŸ™‚ Needless to say, it’s definitely a place I’d love to visit again and it will be great to have a chance to see more of this beautiful country. No matter that I spend just a few days there, I’d love to share the different aspects of my trip. So stay tuned for the other posts this week.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

