Birthday business

So, it’s done. I’m 28. It’s actually insane how fast time has flown since this day last year. I’d have to say I’d envisioned quite the different things happening to me. Last year I was thinking “Am I going to celebrate with the same people next year? In the same city? Am I going to date the same person? Am I going to have the same job?”. But the best thing is that the present is better than I imagined. I’m still in a relationship with the most awesome person and the fact that I sill have butterflies in my stomach when I see him makes me feel hopeful for the future. I’m thrilled to take care of the ridiculous ball of joy that is Churchill and grateful to be surrounded by my amazing family and friends for yet another crazy year. And to be sharing my cheerfulness with all of you here.

DSCN3198

To sum it up, thank you life for the incredible present!

13 thoughts on “Birthday business

Leave a Reply

